You can remove a prospect from a sequence if you want to stop any more emails or tasks being generated for them from this sequence, but don't want to impact your sequence metrics or change the prospect's stage by marking them as finished.

There are two easy ways to remove a prospect from a sequence:

  • Remove one or more prospects from the sequence Prospects screen via a bulk action.
  • Remove prospects individually from their profile screen.

Remove a prospect from the sequence Prospects screen

  1. In the Sequences screen, click the sequence you want to remove prospects from.
  2. Click Prospects.
  3. Select all the prospects you want to remove from the sequence.
    Tip: You can use filters to find the prospects your're looking for.
  4. Click the options icon.
  5. Click Remove from Sequence.

Remove a prospect by their profile screen

  1. In the Prospects screen, click the prospect you want to remove from a sequence.
  2. Click Sequences.
  3. Click the options icon next to the sequence you want to remove them from.
  4. Click Remove from Sequence.

Did this answer your question?