You can delete a manually-created task from the Tasks screen if you want to remove it from your task list.
Note: Tasks that have been created by a sequence can't be deleted. You can skip them instead to remove them from your list.
Tip: If you're an admin, you can delete multiple tasks at once using bulk actions.
In the Tasks screen, click the options icon on the task you want to delete.