Learn how to keep track of who has access to your recording and manage their viewing rights.
It is important to keep track of who has access to your conversation recordings. This helps you ensure that your conversations are secure and that only authorized individuals can view them.
With the Shares & Views option, you can view who generated shareable links, who it was shared with, and how many views it has gathered. You can also manage access to the recording and extend the expiry of the shareable link as well.
In this article, we will show you how to view Shares and Views to your recording on CI and manage the viewing rights of shared links.
- Log into Outplay. Click the Intelligence tab.
- The Recordings tab under the Conversations section is displayed by default. Select a recording of your choice.
- Click Shares & Views.
- The Shares & Views panel slides in from the right. Here, you can view all the links that have been generated and shared with anyone. For each generated link, you can view:
- Who shared the link
- When the link was shared
- How many views the link received
- When the link will expire
- Click any of the links to expand the section and view the names of the users with whom the call was shared.
- You can also:
- Click the Edit icon to modify the expiry date of the link.
- Click the Copy icon to copy the link and share it.
- Manage the viewing rights of a shared link by clicking the Delete icon. This will revoke the user's view rights for the shared link.
With Shares & Views, you can view who has access to your recording and manage the viewing rights of shared links.